Arsenal Announce Departure Of 22 Players

Arsenal Beat Everton, Miss Premier League Title 


Arsenal have announced that 22 players will leave the club at the end of their contracts this summer.

The Premier League club confirmed this in a statement on its website on Monday.

The list includes three players from the women’s team as well.

Some of the notable names on the list include Women’s Super League (WSL) all-time top scorer Vivianne Miedema, who is speculated to join Manchester City as a free agent, Mohamed Elneny, who has been with the club since 2016 and made 161 appearances as a Gunner and wing-back Cedric Soares
In addition, the club also announced that three players with the likes of Amario Cozier-Duberry, Karl Hein and Reuell Walters’ contracts with the club have run down and are still in negotiation with the Gunners with more news to follow in the coming days.
It read in part: “We are saying goodbye to the following men’s players and scholars, and have also included the three women’s players we have previously announced will also be departing.”

Players to leave in alphabetical order:

Alex Kirk
Arthur Okonkwo
Catalin Cirjan
Cedric Soares
Henry Davies
Henry Jeffcott
Hubert Graczyk
James Hillson
James Lannin-Sweet
Kamarni Ryan
Kaylan Marckese
Kido Taylor-Hart
Luis Brown
Mauro Bandeira
Mohamed Elneny
Noah Cooper
Omari Benjamin
Ovie Ejeheri
Sabrina D’Angelo
Taylor Foran
Tyreece John-Jules
Vivianne Miedema

The statement added that “the following players’ contracts also expire on June 30.

“Discussions are ongoing and once matters are finalised between all parties, we will communicate in due course.”

The players involved are: Amario Cozier-Duberry, Karl Hein and Reuell Walters.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.